Palm Sunday Crosses

FB_IMG_1491776182164-1I can’t tell you exactly when this Palm Sunday cross was made, what I can tell you is that my father passed away in 29 years ago and he is the one who made it.

Every year he would take several palms that were handed out at Church and make these little crosses. He would give them to Mom and me, and Grandma and Grandpa. His sister would get one and so would his brother, as well as several of his friends. As the years went on, the list grew. People truly looked forward to receiving them.

It wasn’t until he passed away PhotoGrid_1491776431806and I stopped getting mine, that I realized how much value these little crosses held. So much so that now I keep the very last one I have tucked away behind glass in a mini curio cabinet for protection.

If only I would have paid attention to how he made them when I had the chance. I missed that opportunity to learn from him. I considered watching a YouTube video to learn, but it just wouldn’t be the same.

2 thoughts on “Palm Sunday Crosses

  1. https://polldaddy.com/js/rating/rating.jsBaby, this is a beautiful tribute to your father. You have such a kind heart. He would be so proof of you.
    On Apr 10, 2017 1:20 AM, β€œWindyCityFran – My Way” wrote:
    > WindyCityFran posted: β€œI can’t tell you exactly when this Palm Sunday > cross was made, what I can tell you is that my father passed away in 29 > years ago and he is the one who made it. Every year he would take several > palms that were handed out at Church and make these lit” >

    Like

What's Your Opinion?

