Oh Ma

Yesterday was “Fall Back”, the day clocks get turned back an hour. Today, after the wall clock in the kitchen had already been adjusted for the time change; Ma looks at me and says, “Seems to be suck on 12:20pm”.

To which I replied, “Shame it’s not 4:20pm” and laughed.

Ma stared at me with this puzzled look and no reaction what so ever. 

I went on and made a smoking reference, fingers up to my lips sucking in air. “420 Ma. You know, National smoke time”

“Fran, I have no idea what you’re talking about. I’ve never heard this 420 reference.”

Tears filled my eyes from laughter. How could you live 69 years and NEVER know this? Be on Facebook and never see any reference to 420? Sometimes I just have to shake my head and laugh. Oh Ma!

What's Your Opinion?

