Pre-surgery liquid diet: my plan in photos 

I absolutely LOVE this step by step list. Definitely something that’s helped me get prepared and stocked up. Thanks!

raisinghumanz

I wanted to post the pre-surgery liquid diet that I am doingfor anyone who might be researching weight loss surgery or interested in the process for supportingsomeone they know who might be going through it.

When I first started thinking about getting the surgery done I couldn’t find a lot of information on the specifics of this part of the diet.

Each surgeon and hospitalprescribes aslightly different version of this diet, but the most important goal of the liquid diet is the same:to shrink any fat that might be around your liver so that your surgeon can access your insides more easily.

My surgeon requires 2 weeks on a clear liquid diet before surgery. We also have to make sure we are getting between 80-100 grams of protein PER DAY. So here is my plan:

I decided to use bone broth because of the 7 grams of protein per serving…

View original post 416 more words

One thought on “Pre-surgery liquid diet: my plan in photos 

What's Your Opinion?

