Surprise discovery

As I grow older, it isn’t so hard to entertain and please me. My needs become easier to meet and I have a much deeper desire to live a simpler life. My tolerance has long run out for the gossip filled drama of what Sally did to Jane while Julie was at work. *UGH* I get the heebie jeebies just thinking about it. LOL I’d much rather kick back with a glass of vino, laugh with some friends and listen to some good music!

I digress. 

Yesterday I had to run to the store and grab a couple of items for dinner. While in the produce section I noticed they had a display of apples, front and center. They looked similar to Golden Delicious or even maybe a Granny Smith. BUT, the crazy thing was they had one sliced in half, wrapped in saran wrap. 

IT WAS PINK! 

I was in awe. I had never seen an apple with pink flesh….PINK.

They were so pretty I decided to get 4 to try them. THEY ARE DELICIOUS! Crisp bite and so juicy. An slightly tart taste described as a cross between a raspberry and grapefruit. My taste buds were giddy, I was smiling from ear to ear. All 4 apples are gone already and I’m gonna have to get more tomorrow, for sure.

I highly recommend you check your local supermarket for some Pink Pearl apples! I’d love to know if you liked them as much as I do. 

What's Your Opinion?

