2 yr. old Dolphin dies at Mirage

2 yr.old dolphin, Sgt. Pepper died at Mirage’s Siegfried & Roy’s Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat. I remember when he was born and going to see him. He died due to complications of a lung infection. You can read the full artcle as posted by the Las Vegas Sun by clicking this posts title.

I am a huge dolphin lover and dream of swimming with them one day. I think that they are so peaceful. I can remember the first timeI ever saw a dolphin. My Mom took me to Florida for my 8th grade graduation. We went to Disney and to Sea World. I remember when we were at Sea World, all I wanted to do was sit at the dolphin pool and watch them. Same thing when I went back to Sea World in 1999. I sat there for hours! As a matter of fact, the only time I left the tank was when my Momand Step-Dad said they were going to the dolphin show! lol So needless to say, when we movedto Vegas, and I found out about the dolphin habitat, I go as often as possible.

Siegfried & Roy’s Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat currently has 5 dolphins, including 9 month old Bella.


I took picture posted above while at the habitat back in 2007 when we took my Mom there for her first Vegas visit.

2 thoughts on “2 yr. old Dolphin dies at Mirage

  1. {[((Gianni says:))]} Just realized why Mike loves Lakes, Water, and the Ocean so much… probably, because he was a Dolphin in one of his past lives, perhaps even dating back to the pre-historic eras before homo-erectus when mammals lived in swamps and the various bodies of water on the Earth. Which also would be a highly likely explanation as to why you have an equally generous love for both Dolphins and Michael!

    Like

What's Your Opinion?

